Pimp my Jetboil

I know many hikers love the Jetboil cooking system. But it is so heavy. Ezy Hiker felt the same and reduced the weight for his Jetboil system from 204g (7.2oz) down to 123g (4.3oz). This is the translated version of his posting and you can find his original one in Japanese right here. This is by the way an amazing blog for lightweight gear fanatics and one of my personal favorites.

  1. #1 by Chris (i-cjw.com) on May 6, 2008 - 09:20

    That’s one of the most beautiful mods I have ever seen. I love my Jetboil, but it is a nuisance – and I could never figure out why the max-fill line was halfway down the cup. I think I might have to get my tin-snips out…

  2. #2 by john hee on May 2, 2008 - 18:50

    looks far more useable – finally ;-)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers